University Schools

Our Administration and Support Staff

The administration and supporting staff at University Schools is involved in the day-to-day activities and operations. We take our responsibility seriously to ensure that our students and faculty are equipped with the tools and support they need to excel in their pursuit of educational excellence for University students.

To contact our administrators and support staff, their e-mail addresses are firstinitiallastname@universityschools.com.

Dr. Sherry Gerner
Director of Schools
(970) 506.7001
sgerner@universityschools.com

Jeff Casey
High School Assistant Principal
(970) 506.7003
jcasey@universityschools.com

Nick Kintz
Middle School Principal
(970) 576.3903
nkintz@universityschools.com

Garner Agone
MS Assistant Principal & Athletics Director
(970) 576.3904
gagone@universityschools.com

Michael Mazurana
Elementary Principal
(970) 506.7002
mmazurana@universityschools.com

Cora Halmo
Elementary Master Teacher
(970) 506.6912
chalmo@universityschools.com

Holly Sample
High School Principal
(970) 506.7005
hsample@universityschools.com

Sue Toricelli
Business Manager
(970) 506.7017
storicelli@universityschools.com

Ryan Wehrman
High School Athletics & Activities Director
(970) 506.7006
rwehrman@universityschools.com

Charlene Baumgartner
Administrative Assistant
(970) 506.7008
cbaumgartner@universityschools.com

Ed Clark
Security Director
(970) 518.6405
eclark@universityschools.com

Jarod Craig
Facilities Manager
(970) 506.6805
jcraig@universityschools.com

Jeffrey Gerwig
Technology Support
jgerwig@universityschools.com

Ronda Glover
Administrative Assistant
(970) 506.7004
rglover@universityschools.com

Karoleigh Lauer
Middle School Administrative Assistant
(970) 576.3901
klauer@universityschools.com

Steve Nelson
Assistant Security Director
snelson@universityschools.com

Nancy Pedigo
Middle School Administrative Assistant
(970) 576.3900
npedigo@universityschools.com

Mike Hobbs
Campus Monitor
(970) 506.7075
mhobbs@universityschools.com

Lynne Smith
Activities Secretary & Administrative Assistant
(970) 506.7016
lsmith@universityschools.com

Irma Talamantes
Administrative Assistant
(970) 506.7000
italamantes@universityschools.com

Denise Vaardahl
Administrative Assistant
(970) 506.7009
dvaardahl@universityschools.com

Dave Wertz
Technology Supervisor
dwertz@universityschools.com

Main Building Library
(970) 506.7022

Middle School Library
(970) 576.3908

Rachel Budzynski
Librarian
rbudzynski@universityschools.com

Amanda Haas
Middle School Librarian
ahaas@universityschools.com

Stephanie Hughes
Library Aide
shughes@universityschools.com

Lisa Rothe
Library Aide
lrothe@universityschools.com

Cindy Reimer
Library Aide
creimer@universityschools.com

Lys Adler
School Psychologist
(970) 506.6905
ladler@universityschools.com

David Cooper
MS Special Ed Teacher
(970) 506.7038
dcooper@universityschools.com

Mary Lou Creighton
Elementary Special Ed Teacher
(970) 506.6903
mcreighton@universityschools.com

Kandice Duran
Special Ed Para-professional
(970) 506.7069
kduran@universityschools.com

Megan Marquez
Speech Pathologist
(970) 506.6915
mmarquez@universityschools.com

Jared Parrish
HS Special Ed Teacher
(970) 506.7029
jparrish@universityschools.com

Paul Sueltenfuss
MS Special Education
(970) 576.3911
psueltenfuss@universityschools.com

Tena Trimble
HS Special Ed Teacher
(970) 506.7029
ttrimble@universityschools.com

Amy Lee
Middle School Health Clerk
(970) 576.3906
alee@universityschools.com

Melissa Stapleton
High School Counselor
(970) 506.7039
mstapleton@universityschools.com

Daniel Lee
Elementary Counselor
(970) 506.6800
dlee@universityschools.com

Vanessa Njos
Middle School Counselor
(970) 576.3905
vnjos@universityschools.com

Bridget Brawner
Health Clerk
(970) 506.7071
bbrawner@universityschools.com

Laura Hodgson
3–5, 9–12 Counselor
(970) 506.7078
lhodgson@universityschools.com

Mandy Alvarez
School Nurse
(970) 506.7073
malvarez@universityschools.com

Michelle Ramirez
Registrar
(970) 506.7007
mramirez@universityschools.com