University Schools

Our Administration and Support Staff

The administration and supporting staff at University Schools is involved in the day-to-day activities and operations. We take our responsibility seriously to ensure that our students and faculty are equipped with the tools and support they need to excel in their pursuit of educational excellence for University students.

To contact our administrators and support staff, their email addresses are firstinitiallastname@universityschools.com.

Administration and staff posing together on gym benches in front of text reading Bulldogs

Jennifer Weaver
Director of Schools
(970) 506-7001
jweaver@universityschools.com

Jeff Casey
High School Principal
(970) 506-7005
jcasey@universityschools.com

Justin Garcia
High School Assistant Principal
(970) 506-7003
jgarcia@universityschools.com

Nick Kintz
Middle School Principal
(970) 576-3903
nkintz@universityschools.com

Garner Agone
MS Assistant Principal & Athletics Director
(970) 576-3904
gagone@universityschools.com

Michael Mazurana
Elementary Principal
(970) 506-7002
mmazurana@universityschools.com

Cora Halmo
Elementary Assistant Principal
(970) 506-6912
chalmo@universityschools.com

Sue Toricelli
Business Manager
(970) 506-7017
storicelli@universityschools.com

Ryan Wehrman
High School Athletics & Activities Director
(970) 506-7006
rwehrman@universityschools.com

Charlene Baumgartner
Administrative Assistant
(970) 506-7008
cbaumgartner@universityschools.com

Ed Clark
Security Director
(970) 518-6405
eclark@universityschools.com

Jarod Craig
Facilities Manager
(970) 506-6805
jcraig@universityschools.com

Jeffrey Gerwig
Technology Support
jgerwig@universityschools.com

Ronda Glover
Administrative Assistant
(970) 506-7004
rglover@universityschools.com

Billiejo Gonzales
Middle School Administrative Assistant
(970) 576-3900
bgonzales@universityschools.com

Joe Butler
Security Guard
(970) 371-7652
joe.butler@universityschools.com

Janae Naber
Middle School Administrative Assistant
(970) 576-3901
jnaber@universityschools.com

Mike Hobbs
Campus Monitor
(970) 506-7075
mhobbs@universityschools.com

Lynne Smith
Activities Secretary & Administrative Assistant
(970) 506-7016
lsmith@universityschools.com

Irma Chavez
Administrative Assistant
(970) 506-7000
ichavez@universityschools.com

Denise Vaardahl
Administrative Assistant
(970) 506-7009
dvaardahl@universityschools.com

Dave Wertz
Technology Supervisor
dwertz@universityschools.com

Main Building Library
(970) 506-7022

Middle School Library
(970) 576-3908

Rachel Budzynski
Librarian
rbudzynski@universityschools.com

Amanda Haas
Middle School Librarian
ahaas@universityschools.com

Stephanie Hughes
Library Aide
shughes@universityschools.com

Cindy Reimer
Library Aide
creimer@universityschools.com

David Cessna
Experiential Learning Coordinator
dcessna@universityschools.com

David Cooper
HS Special Ed Teacher
(970) 506-7038
dcooper@universityschools.com

Mary Lou Creighton
Elementary Special Ed Teacher
(970) 506-6903
mcreighton@universityschools.com

Heidi Ziegler
Kindergarten/Specials Para-professional
hziegler@universityschools.com

Stacy Anderson
Isolation Room/Health Services Assistant
(970) 506-7069
sanderson@universityschools.com

Jill Tjardes-Garcia
SEL Coach
(970) 590-6996
jtjardes@universityschools.com

Kyle Mills
Instructional Coach
kmills@universityschools.com

Megan Marquez
Speech Pathologist
(970) 506-6915
mmarquez@universityschools.com

Jared Parrish
Elementary Special Ed Teacher
(970) 506-7029
jparrish@universityschools.com

Bobby Ervin
MS Special Education
(970) 576-3911
bervin@universityschools.com

Rachel Weigle
New Teacher Coach
(970) 506-7029
rweigle@universityschools.com

Nanci Cunningham
Isolation Room/Health Services Asst
(970) 506-7069
ncunningham@universityschools.com

Amy Lee
Middle School Health Clerk
(970) 576-3906
alee@universityschools.com

Melissa Stapleton
High School Counselor, A–J
(970) 506-7039
mstapleton@universityschools.com

Amanda Hahn
Elementary Counselor, Grades 2–3 & Middle School Counselor
(970) 506-7074
ahahn@universityschools.com

Daniel Lee
Elementary Counselor, Grades K, 1, 4, and 5
(970) 506-7047
dlee@universityschools.com

Vanessa Njos
Middle School Counselor
(970) 576-3905
vnjos@universityschools.com

Brigette Brawner
Health Clerk
(970) 506-7071
bbrawner@universityschools.com

Hailey Swanbom
High School Counselor, K–Z
(970) 506-7078
hswanbom@universityschools.com

Mandy Alvarez
School Nurse
(970) 506-7073
malvarez@universityschools.com

Michelle Ramirez
Registrar
(970) 506-7007
mramirez@universityschools.com

David Jones
Coordinator of Communications and Community Engagement
(970) 506-6905
djones@universityschools.com

Trish Wojurfin
K–12 Literacy Coach
twojurfin@universityschools.com

Downy Petersen
Human Resources/Transportation
(970) 506-7032
dpetersen@universityschools.com