University Schools

Elementary School Directory

Kindergarten

Isaac Blackwell
Kindergarten Teacher
(970) 506.6907
iblackwell@universityschools.com

Monika Folsom
Kindergarten Teacher
(970) 506.6906
mfolsom@universityschools.com

Lauren Martinez
Kindergarten Teacher
(970) 506.6801
lmartinez@universityschools.com

Kellee Nolke
Kindergarten Teacher
(970) 506.6802
knolke@universityschools.com

 

First Grade

Nicole Boettcher
First Grade Teacher
(970) 506.6917
nlowery-boettcher@universityschools.com

Robin Duran
First Grade Teacher
(970) 506.7056
rduran@universityschools.com

Julie Falconer
First Grade Teacher
(970) 506.6909
jfalconer@universityschools.com

Jodi Houghtaling
First Grade Teacher
(970) 506.6902
jhoughtaling@universityschools.com

Jillian Patterson
First Grade Teacher
(970) 506.7050
jpatterson@universityschools.com

 

Second Grade

Kelsey Angstman
Second Grade Teacher
(970) 506.7065
kurie@universityschools.com

Karen Dufault
Second Grade Teacher
(970) 506.7027
kdufault@universityschools.com

Amy Elliott
Second Grade Teacher
(970) 506.7034
aelliott@universityschools.com

Meghan Gilliland
Second Grade Teacher
(970) 506.6918
mgilliland@universityschools.com

Jamie Schneider
Second Grade Teacher
(970) 506.7042
jschneider@universityschools.com

 

Third Grade

Bailey Bloyd
Third Grade Teacher
(970) 506.7044
bbloyd@universityschools.com

Samantha Hausman
Third Grade Teacher
(970) 506.7058
shausman@universityschools.com

Chelsea Hott
Third Grade Teacher
(970) 506.7026
chott@universityschools.com

Lindsay Karakusis
Third Grade Teacher
(970) 506.7072
lkarakusis@universityschools.com

Mathew Mathiason
Third Grade Teacher
(970) 506.7068
mmathiason@universityschools.com

 

Fourth Grade

Debbie Bangs
Fourth Grade Teacher
(970) 506.7057
dbangs@universityschools.com

Jenny Bates
Fourth Grade Teacher
(970) 506.7015
jbates@universityschools.com

Heather De Boer
Fourth Grade Teacher
hdeboer@universityschools.com

Emily Lind
Fourth Grade Teacher
(970) 506.7066
elind@universityschools.com

Shawna Potter
Fourth Grade Teacher
(970) 506.7044
ssims@universityschools.com

 

Fifth Grade

David Folsom
Fifth Grade Teacher
(970) 506.7052
dfolsom@universityschools.com

Robert Schuler
(970) 506.7019
rschuler@universityschools.com

Danie Souchek
Fifth Grade Teacher
(970) 506.7062
dsmiley@universityschools.com

Jolene Timm
Fifth Grade Teacher
(970) 506.7040
jtimm@universityschools.com

Tara Villarreal
Fifth Grade Teacher
(970) 506.7036
tvillarreal@universityschools.com

 

Physical Education

Kerry Breen
Physical Education
(970) 506.7067
kebreen@universityschools.com

Justin Kravig
Physical Education
(970) 506.6804
jkravig@universityschools.com

Casey Miller
Physical Education
(970) 506.6904
cmiller@universityschools.com

 

Specials

Therese Carver
Art (K-5)
(970) 506.7060
tcarver@universityschools.com

Wanda Eady
Gifted & Talented
(970) 506.6916
weady@universityschools.com

Kaleigh Forney
Literacy
(970) 506.7018
kneville@universityschools.com

Kim Lorenson
Literacy
(970) 506.7018
klorenson@universityschools.com

Lisa McCorkle
Sign Language/Literacy
(970) 506.6910
lmccorkle@universityschools.com

Maritza McCoy
Spanish (K–5)
(970) 506.7048
mmccoy@universityschools.com

Meredith Stockum
Music (K–5), After-School Music, Ukulele Club
(970) 506.7055
mstockum@universityschools.com

 

Counselors

Amanda Hahn
Elementary Counselor, Grades K–3
(970) 506.7074
ahahn@universityschools.com

Daniel Lee
Elementary Counselor, Grades 4–5 & Middle School Counselor
(970) 506.7047
dlee@universityschools.com