University Schools

High School Directory

Career and Technical Education (CTE) Department

Jessie Kern
Business
(970) 506.7033
jkern@universityschools.com

JoEll Matthews
Business
(970) 506.6806
jmatthews@universityschools.com

Tanya Sims
Family & Consumer Science
(970) 506.7061
tsims@universityschools.com

 

Electives

Theresa Bardos
Study Hall
tbardos@universityschools.com

Shaunna Crust
ELL
(970) 506.7047
scrust@universityschools.com

 

Language Arts Department

Anna Bjornson
Teacher - Language Arts
(970) 506.7035
abjornson@universityschools.com

Laura Christensen
Teacher - Language Arts
(970) 506.7013
lchristensen@universityschools.com

Carole Merriman
Teacher - Language Arts
(970) 506.7049
cmerriman@universityschools.com

Agnes Ogbonaya
Teacher - Language Arts
(970) 506.7012
aogbonaya@universityschools.com

Amanda Pollard
Teacher - Language Arts
(970) 506.7063
apollard@universityschools.com

 

Math Department

Shylah Crowder
Teacher - Math
scrowder@universityschools.com

Johnathan Hatfield
Teacher - Math
(970) 506.7020
jhatfield@universityschools.com

Nancy Lightfoot
Teacher - Math
(970) 506.6807
nlightfoot@universityschools.com

Beryldell Parker
Teacher - Math
(970) 506.6809
bparker@universityschools.com

Stephanie Wilhelm
Teacher - Math
(970) 506.6808
swilhelm@universityschools.com

 

Physical Education Department

Casey Doss
Physical Education
(970) 506.7023
cdoss@universityschools.com

Casey Miller
Physical Education
(970) 506.6904
cmiller@universityschools.com

Jared Parrish
HS Physical Education/Elementary Special Ed
(970) 506.7029
jparrish@universityschools.com

 

Science Department

Jolene Adams
Teacher - Science
(970) 506.7064
jadams@universityschools.com

Doug Horn
Teacher - Science
(970) 506.7043
dhorn@universityschools.com

Kyle Kingsley
Teacher - Science
(970) 506.7014
kkingsley@universityschools.com

Ed Wiechern
Teacher - Science
(970) 506.7011
ewiechern@universityschools.com

John Woodward
Teacher - Science
(970) 506.7028
jwoodward@universityschools.com

 

Social Studies Department

Dan Betz
Teacher - Social Studies
(970) 506.7031
dbetz@universityschools.com

Justin Garcia
Teacher - Social Studies
(970) 506.7025
jgarcia@universityschools.com

Robert Kirby
Teacher - Social Studies
(970) 506.7046
rkirby@universityschools.com

Ryan Tauber
Teacher - Social Studies
(970) 506.7021
rtauber@universityschools.com

Louis Uribe
Teacher - Social Studies
(970) 506.7054
luribe@universityschools.com

 

Visual and Performing Arts Department

Kwami Barnett
High School Symphonic Band
(970) 576.3921
kbarnett@universityschools.com

Clark Goering
Middle School Bands & High School Wind Symphony and Jazz Band
(970) 576.3921
cgoering@universityschools.com

Devin Moses
Art
(970) 506.6812
dmoses@universityschools.com

Monica Pendergast
Middle & High School Choir
(970)506.7024
mpendergast@universityschools.com

Rachel Weigle
Art
(970) 506.7037
rweigle@universityschools.com

Pamela Wilhelm
Middle & High School Drama
(970) 506.7051
pwilhelm@universityschools.com

 

World Languages Department

Deisy Galicia
Spanish
(970) 506.7041
dgalicia@universityschools.com

Denise Kessler
Spanish
(970) 506.7010
dkessler@universityschools.com

America McNeill de Jimenez
Spanish
amcneill@universityschools.com

Carrie Mutuberria
Sign Language
(970) 506.7045
cmutuberria@universityschools.com

Ulla Seckler
German
(970) 506.7045
useckler@universityschools.com